concealed under cabinet power strips
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

Finding a hidden undercabinet power strip is a choice between a cleaner counter and the power access you need. I rank the SURAIELEC 24-inch, six-outlet model first for its outlet count and customizable modular fit; the 16-inch GFCI model is my safety-focused pick near a sink; and the 24-inch two-pack makes sense when one strip cannot cover the full work area. The tradeoffs are practical: more outlets usually mean a longer installation, USB output is shared on the six-outlet models, and every option here requires hardwiring. I compare them by how well each tucks under a cabinet, fits the intended span, and balances everyday access with installation demands.

Prime Big Deal Days · Oct 6–7Offer from Amazon

Get kitchen staples and gadgets delivered free — and shop member deals

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
5
compared
1
brands
5
installations
24 inches
max length
Which undercabinet power strip hidden should you buy?
★ Top Pick
SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Un
Best Overall
Six tamper-resistant outlets provide more connection points than the 16-inch two-outlet models.
See on Amazon →
Buyers looking for a compact undercabinet strip with a built-in GFCI outlet, especially where GFCI protection is part of the installation plan.
SURAIELEC 16-Inch Hardwired Un
Includes one GFCI and one tamper-resistant decorator outlet.
View on Amazon →
Buyers with a short cabinet span who need two AC outlets and USB charging in an angled aluminum housing.
SURAIELEC 16 in Under Cabinet
Compact 16-inch length fits smaller cabinet runs.
View on Amazon →
Buyers who want a 24-inch aluminum strip for a longer cabinet run but only need a small number of AC outlets.
SURAIELEC 24 in Under Cabinet
24-inch length covers more cabinet span than the 16-inch aluminum model.
View on Amazon →
Buyers setting up two cabinet runs, a long workbench, or separate desk and counter zones that each need several outlets.
SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Un
Two strips can cover separate cabinet or desk zones.
View on Amazon →
Length — compared
SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Un24 inches
SURAIELEC 16-Inch Hardwired Un16 inches
SURAIELEC 16 in Under Cabinet 16 inches
SURAIELEC 24 in Under Cabinet 24 inches
SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Un24 inches each
Pros & cons at a glance
SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Un
✓ Six tamper-resistant outlets provide more connection points than the 16-inch two-outlet models.
✗ USB ports share a 3.4A output, limiting combined charging capacity.
SURAIELEC 16-Inch Hardwired Un
✓ Includes one GFCI and one tamper-resistant decorator outlet.
✗ Only two AC outlets are built into the 16-inch unit.
SURAIELEC 16 in Under Cabinet
✓ Compact 16-inch length fits smaller cabinet runs.
✗ Two AC outlets offer less capacity than the six-outlet 24-inch models.
SURAIELEC 24 in Under Cabinet
✓ 24-inch length covers more cabinet span than the 16-inch aluminum model.
✗ The supplied product details do not clearly establish the outlet count.
SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Un
✓ Two strips can cover separate cabinet or desk zones.
✗ Both strips require hardwired installation.

Key Takeaways

  • Best overall: The B0G8DDNTFG pairs six tamper-resistant outlets with a 24-inch modular format, but its USB-A and USB-C ports share 3.4A.
  • Best near a sink: The B0G114SJZ2 includes a GFCI outlet in a compact 16-inch aluminum housing; check the circuit and installation requirements for your location.
  • Best for two work areas: The B0G8CTP435 is a two-pack of six-outlet strips, useful where one run cannot reach both cabinet spans.
  • Best for a simple, compact setup: The B0G12YX5VS combines two outlets and USB charging in 16 inches, though its limited outlet count suits modest needs.
  • Best longer two-outlet option: The B0G11B83CD stretches to 24 inches and lists a 20A rating, but the supplied details do not specify its outlet count as clearly as the six-outlet alternatives.

Our Top Undercabinet Power Strip Hidden Picks

SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Under-Cabinet Power Strip with USB-A and USB-CSURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Under-Cabinet Power Strip with USB-A and USB-CBest OverallLength: 24 inchesAC outlets: 6 tamper-resistantUSB ports: Type-A and Type-CVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
SURAIELEC 16-Inch Hardwired Under-Cabinet Power Strip with GFCISURAIELEC 16-Inch Hardwired Under-Cabinet Power Strip with GFCIBest for GFCI ProtectionLength: 16 inchesAC outlets: One 20A tamper-resistant GFCI and one 20A tamper-resistant decorator outletCharging ports: USB-A and USB-CVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
SURAIELEC 16 in Under Cabinet Power Strip Hardwired, Aluminum HousingSURAIELEC 16 in Under Cabinet Power Strip Hardwired, Aluminum HousingBest Compact PickLength: 16 inchesVoltage: 125VACFrequency: 60HzVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
SURAIELEC 24 in Under Cabinet Power Strip Hardwired, 20 AmpSURAIELEC 24 in Under Cabinet Power Strip Hardwired, 20 AmpBest Long-Run Two-Outlet OptionLength: 24 inchesVoltage: 125VACFrequency: 60HzVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Under-Cabinet Power Strip, 2-PackSURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Under-Cabinet Power Strip, 2-PackBest for Two Work ZonesPack size: 2 stripsLength: 24 inches eachAC outlets: 6 tamper-resistant per stripVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
Specs at a glance
undercabinet power strip hiddenLengthInstallationAC outletsUSB ports
SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Un24 inchesHardwired, modular and customizable6 tamper-resistantType-A and Type-C
SURAIELEC 16-Inch Hardwired Un16 inchesHardwired, pre-wired; mounting hardware and adjustable cable clamp includedOne 20A tamper-resistant GFCI and one 20A tamper-resistant decorator outlet—
SURAIELEC 16 in Under Cabinet 16 inchesHardwired, pre-wired; mounting hardware included2 tamper-resistant decorator outletsUSB-A and USB-C
SURAIELEC 24 in Under Cabinet 24 inchesHardwired, pre-wired; modular extension options described—USB-A and USB-C
SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Un24 inches eachHardwired; modular sections; mounting accessories included6 tamper-resistant per strip1 Type-A and 1 Type-C per strip

More Details on Our Top Picks

  1. SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Under-Cabinet Power Strip with USB-A and USB-C

    SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Under-Cabinet Power Strip with USB-A and USB-C

    Best Overall

    View on Amazon

    For a buyer who wants a hidden strip to serve as the main undercabinet power point, this 24-inch, six-outlet model has the most useful balance in the lineup. Six tamper-resistant receptacles give it a clear advantage over the two-outlet SURAIELEC 16-inch options: it can cover several small appliances and chargers without spreading plugs across the backsplash. The 4.96-inch spacing provides a predictable layout, although wide adapters can still crowd neighboring sockets.

    Its modular wiring can be configured for a customized length under a cabinet, workbench, or desk, which helps when a standard 24-inch body does not match the available run. The white, rust-resistant iron housing looks suited to a less conspicuous installation against light cabinetry, but the product details do not establish how much of a plug remains visible once connected. I would measure both the strip location and the depth of the plugs I plan to use before choosing it.

    The tradeoff is that its electrical rating is 15A and 1875W, below the 20A, 2500W figures listed for the two-outlet aluminum strips. Its USB-A and USB-C ports share 3.4A, so simultaneous charging is modest compared with dedicated high-output chargers. Like every pick here, it requires hardwiring. Compared with the B0G8CTP435 two-pack, this single strip is simpler when one cabinet run is enough; the pair wins when two distinct zones need coverage.

    Pros:
    • Six tamper-resistant outlets provide more connection points than the 16-inch two-outlet models.
    • Modular wiring allows the installed length to be customized.
    • USB-A and USB-C ports add direct charging access.
    • ETL-listed iron housing is described as rust-resistant.
    Cons:
    • USB ports share a 3.4A output, limiting combined charging capacity.
    • Its 15A, 1875W rating is lower than the 20A aluminum options.
    • Hardwired installation may require electrical work beyond a simple DIY mounting job.

    Best for: Buyers who want six AC outlets in one customizable undercabinet run for a kitchen, desk, or workbench.

    Not ideal for: Anyone who needs a plug-in installation, a specified high-output USB charger, or a listed 20A strip rating.

    • Length:24 inches
    • AC outlets:6 tamper-resistant
    • USB ports:Type-A and Type-C
    • USB output:3.4A shared
    • Voltage and frequency:125VAC, 60Hz
    • Maximum current:15A
    • Maximum power:1875W
    • Construction and listing:White rust-resistant iron; ETL listed
    • Installation:Hardwired, modular and customizable
    Our verdict
    “I rank this first for its six outlets and modular 24-inch format, provided its 15A rating and shared USB output match your needs.”
  2. SURAIELEC 16-Inch Hardwired Under-Cabinet Power Strip with GFCI

    SURAIELEC 16-Inch Hardwired Under-Cabinet Power Strip with GFCI

    Best for GFCI Protection

    View on Amazon

    This is the most purpose-specific pick: its 16-inch aluminum housing includes one GFCI outlet and one decorator outlet, along with USB-A and USB-C ports. If I were planning a compact strip for a location where GFCI protection is needed, that built-in feature would make it a stronger fit than the six-outlet models, which are not described as having GFCI. The angled face keeps receptacles accessible from below, a useful detail when the goal is to clear the counter while retaining easy plug access.

    The included pre-wired setup and mounting hardware may make placement more straightforward than a bare wired component, and the adjustable cable clamp offers some installation flexibility. The listed compatible extension lengths—9, 16, 24, and 36 inches—are useful if the cabinet run needs to grow beyond the base unit. That advantage comes with a planning cost: matching modular sections may be needed for the final length, unlike choosing a single fixed span.

    Compared with the B0G12YX5VS, this model adds a GFCI outlet and an extension path while keeping the same compact two-outlet format and 20A, 2500W figures. It cannot match the six AC receptacles of the 24-inch iron models, and the supplied details do not state a USB output rate. The strip is hardwired, so I would confirm the installation location, circuit, and local electrical requirements before treating its GFCI outlet as a complete answer for a particular kitchen setup.

    Pros:
    • Includes one GFCI and one tamper-resistant decorator outlet.
    • Aluminum housing and angled receptacles suit undercabinet access.
    • USB-A and USB-C ports provide charging without occupying an AC outlet.
    • Lists compatible modular extensions in several lengths.
    Cons:
    • Only two AC outlets are built into the 16-inch unit.
    • Hardwiring means installation is not a plug-and-play task.
    • A longer customized run may require compatible extension sections.

    Best for: Buyers looking for a compact undercabinet strip with a built-in GFCI outlet, especially where GFCI protection is part of the installation plan.

    Not ideal for: People who need six outlets along one run, want a portable strip, or prefer not to source compatible extension sections for a longer installation.

    • Length:16 inches
    • AC outlets:One 20A tamper-resistant GFCI and one 20A tamper-resistant decorator outlet
    • Charging ports:USB-A and USB-C
    • Housing:Angled aluminum
    • Certification:ETL listed
    • Installation:Hardwired, pre-wired; mounting hardware and adjustable cable clamp included
    • Compatible extension lengths:9, 16, 24, and 36 inches
    Our verdict
    “I would choose this compact model when its GFCI outlet is the priority and two AC receptacles are enough.”
  3. SURAIELEC 16 in Under Cabinet Power Strip Hardwired, Aluminum Housing

    SURAIELEC 16 in Under Cabinet Power Strip Hardwired, Aluminum Housing

    Best Compact Pick

    View on Amazon

    When the installation space is short and the goal is to keep a few everyday plugs off the counter, this 16-inch aluminum strip is the most compact straightforward choice. It has two tamper-resistant decorator outlets plus USB-A and USB-C, so a phone or small device can charge without using one of the two AC receptacles. Its angled outlets are designed for visibility and access from below the cabinet, the position that makes an undercabinet strip useful in the first place.

    The pre-wired design and included mounting hardware may simplify the mounting and connection process compared with a modular six-outlet setup, though hardwiring remains a meaningful installation requirement. The aluminum housing distinguishes it from the white iron six-outlet models and may blend better with some metal or darker finishes; the product details do not specify a finish color. At 20A and 2500W, its listed electrical rating is higher than the six-outlet options, but that does not make it a substitute for planning the circuit and load.

    Compared with the nearly identical-length B0G114SJZ2, this version has no listed GFCI outlet, so it is the simpler compact choice when GFCI is not the deciding feature. Compared with the 24-inch B0G11B83CD, it sacrifices reach along the cabinet underside. Two AC outlets are also a hard limit if several appliances must stay connected, and the USB charging rate is not specified. I would choose it for a dedicated small zone rather than as a central strip for a busy kitchen.

    Pros:
    • Compact 16-inch length fits smaller cabinet runs.
    • Angled outlets are positioned for access from below.
    • USB-A and USB-C ports leave AC outlets available for appliances.
    • Pre-wired design and included hardware may simplify installation.
    Cons:
    • Two AC outlets offer less capacity than the six-outlet 24-inch models.
    • No GFCI outlet is listed, unlike the other 16-inch option.
    • USB output rate is not specified in the supplied details.

    Best for: Buyers with a short cabinet span who need two AC outlets and USB charging in an angled aluminum housing.

    Not ideal for: Anyone needing GFCI built into the strip, six AC outlets, or a longer strip to reach across a broad counter.

    • Length:16 inches
    • Voltage:125VAC
    • Frequency:60Hz
    • Current and power:20A, 2500W
    • AC outlets:2 tamper-resistant decorator outlets
    • USB ports:USB-A and USB-C
    • Housing:Aluminum
    • Installation:Hardwired, pre-wired; mounting hardware included
    Our verdict
    “This is my compact pick for a small, two-outlet zone when GFCI is not the feature that determines the purchase.”
  4. SURAIELEC 24 in Under Cabinet Power Strip Hardwired, 20 Amp

    SURAIELEC 24 in Under Cabinet Power Strip Hardwired, 20 Amp

    Best Long-Run Two-Outlet Option

    View on Amazon

    The B0G11B83CD takes the compact two-outlet idea and gives it a 24-inch reach. That extra span can distribute access across a longer cabinet underside, which may keep a plug point nearer to the appliance or device that needs it. It has angled receptacles, USB-A and USB-C, pre-wired connections, mounting hardware, and a durable aluminum housing. The listed 20A, 2500W rating is higher than the rating given for the six-outlet iron models.

    There is an important detail to verify before buying: the supplied description calls out two 20A outlets, while its pros mention versatile charging and its specs do not give a clear outlet count. I would confirm the exact receptacle layout from the manufacturer listing or product documentation before planning the installation. The title and description do not mention GFCI, so the B0G114SJZ2 remains the more direct option where that feature is required.

    Against the B0G12YX5VS, this model trades compactness for additional length; both list aluminum construction and the same basic USB pairing. Its modular extension options may help tailor a longer installation, but the supplied information does not specify exact extension compatibility as clearly as the GFCI model does. For buyers who need many simultaneous AC connections, the six-outlet B0G8DDNTFG or B0G8CTP435 is a more clearly documented choice, even with its lower 15A and 1875W rating. This strip is best for a wide run where two outlets and USB access are enough.

    Pros:
    • 24-inch length covers more cabinet span than the 16-inch aluminum model.
    • Lists 20A and 2500W capacity.
    • Angled outlets and USB-A/USB-C support undercabinet access and device charging.
    • Pre-wired connections and mounting hardware are described as included.
    Cons:
    • The supplied product details do not clearly establish the outlet count.
    • No GFCI outlet is listed.
    • Hardwiring and undercabinet mounting limit portability.

    Best for: Buyers who want a 24-inch aluminum strip for a longer cabinet run but only need a small number of AC outlets.

    Not ideal for: People who need a clearly specified six-outlet layout, built-in GFCI, or a fully portable power strip.

    • Length:24 inches
    • Voltage:125VAC
    • Frequency:60Hz
    • Current and power:20A, 2500W
    • Outlet description:Two 20A outlets listed in supplied description
    • USB ports:USB-A and USB-C
    • Housing:Aluminum
    • Certification:ETL listed
    • Installation:Hardwired, pre-wired; modular extension options described
    Our verdict
    “I would shortlist this for a longer installation only after confirming the receptacle layout and extension compatibility.”
  5. SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Under-Cabinet Power Strip, 2-Pack

    SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Under-Cabinet Power Strip, 2-Pack

    Best for Two Work Zones

    View on Amazon

    If one strip cannot cover the areas where you prepare food, charge devices, or work at a counter, this two-pack of six-outlet strips is the clearest choice for extending coverage to separate zones. Each strip is 24 inches and has six tamper-resistant AC outlets, USB-A and USB-C ports, and modular sections that can be cut or joined to customize the installation. That gives it a different role from the single B0G8DDNTFG: the pair can serve two runs, while the single unit is the more direct fit for one cabinet span.

    The strips use white rust-resistant iron and include mounting accessories. Their slim construction is intended for undercabinet or desk mounting, though concealment depends on the cabinet depth, placement, and the plugs and cords attached. Outlet spacing is 4.96 inches; I would account for adapter width when deciding whether all six receptacles will be usable at once.

    The second strip adds coverage, not a higher rating per unit. Each is specified for 15A and 1875W, and the USB ports share 3.4A, so the same limits apply as on the single six-outlet model. Both need hardwired installation, which makes planning and access to wiring part of the project. Compared with the 20A aluminum options, the pair offers more AC outlets across two areas but lower listed electrical capacity per strip; buyers should match the circuit and intended loads to the product rating rather than counting sockets alone.

    Pros:
    • Two strips can cover separate cabinet or desk zones.
    • Each unit has six tamper-resistant AC outlets.
    • Modular sections can be cut or joined for a customized fit.
    • USB-A and USB-C ports are included on each strip.
    Cons:
    • Both strips require hardwired installation.
    • USB-A and USB-C share 3.4A per strip.
    • Each is rated at 15A and 1875W, below the listed aluminum options.

    Best for: Buyers setting up two cabinet runs, a long workbench, or separate desk and counter zones that each need several outlets.

    Not ideal for: Anyone who only needs one compact power point, wants 20A per strip, or needs stronger USB output than a shared 3.4A.

    • Pack size:2 strips
    • Length:24 inches each
    • AC outlets:6 tamper-resistant per strip
    • USB ports:1 Type-A and 1 Type-C per strip
    • USB output:3.4A shared per strip
    • Maximum power:1875W per strip
    • Outlet spacing:4.96 inches
    • Construction and listing:White rust-resistant iron; ETL listed
    • Installation:Hardwired; modular sections; mounting accessories included
    Our verdict
    “I recommend this two-pack when two work zones need six-outlet coverage and both hardwired installations are justified.”
undercabinet power strip hidden
What makes a great undercabinet power strip hidden
1
Measure the cabinet span and the hidden space
Measure the flat underside where the strip can attach, including clearance from cabinet edges, trim, lights, and any range hood or
2
Count AC outlets, then account for plug size
Two outlets may be enough for a compact corner with a kettle and a phone charger, but they leave little room for additions.
3
Compare electrical ratings with the intended load
The aluminum options list 20A and 2500W; the six-outlet iron models list 15A and 1875W.
4
Treat USB as a convenience feature
USB-A and USB-C ports make it easier to charge phones or small electronics without using an AC outlet.
How to choose your undercabinet power strip hidden
1
How we picked
I ranked these products around the promise of a hidden undercabinet power strip : keeping cords and plug bodies off the
2
Measure the cabinet span and the hidden space
Measure the flat underside where the strip can attach, including clearance from cabinet edges, trim, lights, and any ran
3
Count AC outlets, then account for plug size
Two outlets may be enough for a compact corner with a kettle and a phone charger, but they leave little room for additio
4
Compare electrical ratings with the intended load
The aluminum options list 20A and 2500W; the six-outlet iron models list 15A and 1875W.
5
Treat USB as a convenience feature
USB-A and USB-C ports make it easier to charge phones or small electronics without using an AC outlet.
Vetted undercabinet power strip hidden ·
The best undercabinet power strip hidden, compared
★ Winner SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired Un
Best Overall
5compared
24 inchestop length
5installations

How We Picked

I ranked these products around the promise of a hidden undercabinet power strip: keeping cords and plug bodies off the visible counter while leaving useful access along the cabinet underside. Since all five are hardwired, I also weighed how directly their descriptions explain installation and whether their size and wiring options help a buyer plan a clean fit. The supplied product details do not establish that every setup will conceal every plug or cord, so I treat concealment as a fit question rather than a guaranteed result.

Outlet access and capacity separate the leading models. The six-outlet 24-inch iron strips offer more connection points than the two-outlet 16-inch aluminum models, while their 4.96-inch spacing may affect bulky adapters. I gave the modular six-outlet models credit for customizable lengths, then distinguished the single strip from the two-pack by coverage needs. The 20A SURAIELEC models list up to 2500W; the six-outlet models list 15A and up to 1875W, so buyers should compare those ratings with their circuit and expected loads instead of assuming one is a universal upgrade.

I considered charging convenience separately from AC capacity. USB-A and USB-C are useful for phones and small devices, but the two six-outlet models specify a combined 3.4A shared output. The other descriptions identify both port types without giving a charging rate. For a kitchen installation, I singled out the compact GFCI model because it has one GFCI outlet and lists ETL certification; the need and placement of GFCI protection still depend on the installation and local electrical requirements.

Finally, I treated hardwiring as a real tradeoff, even where pre-wiring and included hardware may simplify the job. This is not a plug-in strip that can be moved after installation. I assigned roles by concrete differences in outlet count, GFCI, length, modularity, and pack size. That puts the six-outlet single strip first for broad everyday utility, the GFCI model next for a specific safety-oriented use, and the remaining options in order of compactness, coverage, or the fit they serve.

Feature comparison
undercabinet power strip hiddenInstallationHousing
SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired UnHardwired, modular and customizable—
SURAIELEC 16-Inch Hardwired UnHardwired, pre-wired; mounting hardware and adjustable cable clamp includedAngled aluminum
SURAIELEC 16 in Under Cabinet Hardwired, pre-wired; mounting hardware includedAluminum
SURAIELEC 24 in Under Cabinet Hardwired, pre-wired; modular extension options describedAluminum
SURAIELEC 24-Inch Hardwired UnHardwired; modular sections; mounting accessories included—
Everyday → specialist
Everyday & valuePremium & specialist
Which undercabinet power strip hidden fits you?
The everyday user
All-round, reliable
The enthusiast
Premium & high-performance
The gift-giver
Looks & craftsmanship

Factors to Consider When Choosing Undercabinet Power Strip Hidden

I would start with the cabinet dimensions and the installation point, then decide how many outlets the hidden strip needs to serve. The five picks share hardwired mounting and USB-A/USB-C charging, but their differences in outlet count, GFCI, and length change which installation they suit.

Measure the cabinet span and the hidden space

Measure the flat underside where the strip can attach, including clearance from cabinet edges, trim, lights, and any range hood or backsplash. The 16-inch models suit shorter runs, while the 24-inch versions occupy more of the underside. With modular designs, confirm which sections can be cut or joined and what final lengths are supported; only the GFCI option lists compatible extension lengths explicitly. A strip can be out of sight from standing height yet still leave plug bodies or cords visible, so check the cabinet depth and the outlet angle against the devices you expect to connect.

Count AC outlets, then account for plug size

Two outlets may be enough for a compact corner with a kettle and a phone charger, but they leave little room for additions. The six-outlet 24-inch iron strips suit busier counters and work surfaces. Their 4.96-inch spacing gives a useful planning measurement, though oversized adapters can block neighboring sockets. Think about the actual mix of plugs, not just the number of devices: USB charging can free AC receptacles for appliances, but it does not replace an outlet for equipment that needs a standard plug.

Compare electrical ratings with the intended load

The aluminum options list 20A and 2500W; the six-outlet iron models list 15A and 1875W. These figures describe different maximum ratings, so a larger outlet count does not mean the strip can serve every appliance combination. Check the product documentation and circuit details against the loads you plan to connect. The 24-inch two-outlet option has some ambiguity in the supplied outlet-count description, so confirm its exact configuration before making it the basis of a layout.

Treat USB as a convenience feature

USB-A and USB-C ports make it easier to charge phones or small electronics without using an AC outlet. The two six-outlet models specify 3.4A shared between their ports, so charging more than one device draws from a common output. The three other descriptions do not specify USB output, which makes a precise charging-speed comparison impossible from the available details. If fast charging is a central requirement, verify the power output in the product documentation before relying on the built-in ports.

Choose GFCI and certification with the installation in mind

The 16-inch B0G114SJZ2 specifically lists one GFCI outlet and ETL listing. That can make it the more relevant choice when a GFCI receptacle is part of the planned setup. The other product descriptions do not list built-in GFCI, so I would not assume they provide it. The right protection depends on location, circuit, and local electrical requirements; check those details before installation. A listed product still needs to be installed according to its instructions and applicable requirements.

Plan for hardwiring before choosing the model

All five options are hardwired. Pre-wired leads and mounting hardware may reduce some installation steps, but the strip is not simply plugged into a wall receptacle and moved later. Decide who will make the connection and where the wiring will enter before ordering. Modular designs can help create a cleaner run, while a fixed 16-inch unit may simplify a small installation. If the wiring plan is not clear, consult a qualified electrician and confirm the manufacturer’s instructions before proceeding.

Frequently Asked Questions

What makes an undercabinet power strip hidden?

It mounts beneath a cabinet so the strip itself sits above the usual line of sight from the counter. How much of the connected plugs and cords remain visible depends on cabinet depth, mounting position, outlet angle, and the size of each plug. I would measure the underside and check the device layout before assuming that a particular strip will conceal every connection.

Which of these five options has the most outlets?

The B0G8DDNTFG and B0G8CTP435 each list six tamper-resistant AC outlets per strip. The latter is a two-pack, so it provides two six-outlet units for separate runs or work zones. The two 16-inch aluminum models each list two AC outlets, while the 24-inch B0G11B83CD description identifies two 20A outlets but should be checked against the current product documentation because its outlet count is not stated as clearly throughout the supplied details.

Which model includes a GFCI outlet?

The SURAIELEC B0G114SJZ2 is the only option in this lineup whose supplied specifications identify a GFCI outlet. It has one GFCI and one decorator outlet in a 16-inch aluminum housing. Whether that feature meets the needs of a particular counter location depends on the full circuit and applicable local requirements, so confirm the installation plan rather than treating the product feature alone as a complete determination.

Can I install one of these without hardwiring?

No plug-in configuration is described for these five products; each is intended for hardwired installation. Pre-wiring and included mounting accessories may make preparation easier, but they do not turn the strip into a movable extension cord. Plan the wiring and mounting before choosing a length, and follow the product instructions and local requirements for the electrical connection.

Are the USB ports strong enough to charge two devices at once?

The two six-outlet iron models specify a shared USB output of 3.4A across their Type-A and Type-C ports, so both ports draw from that combined figure when used together. The supplied descriptions for the aluminum models list USB-A and USB-C but do not state their output, so I cannot compare their charging capacity precisely. For charging speed, check the manufacturer’s current specifications for the exact model and device combination.

Conclusion

For one busy counter or workbench, I would start with the B0G8DDNTFG: its six outlets and customizable 24-inch layout make it the strongest all-around fit, as long as 15A and shared 3.4A USB meet the load and charging needs. If a GFCI outlet is the defining requirement, choose the compact B0G114SJZ2 and confirm that its two-outlet layout and installation suit the location. For a small zone without that requirement, the B0G12YX5VS keeps the setup shorter; for two separate runs, the B0G8CTP435 brings six outlets to each. The B0G11B83CD suits a longer two-outlet run, subject to confirming its precise outlet layout. I would make the final choice only after measuring the cabinet, checking plug clearance, and matching the product rating to the planned circuit and devices.

FALL

Fall Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

13 Best Kitchen Knife Sets for Every Home Chef in 2026

Discover the top kitchen knife sets of 2026, including the best overall, value picks, and beginner-friendly options to elevate your cooking.

11 Best Italian Espresso Machines for Home Brewing in 2026

Compare 11 Italian espresso machines, from moka pots to automatic brewers, and find the right fit for your counter, routine, and coffee skills.

15 Best Portable Projectors for Travel to Europe in 2026

Discover the top portable projectors ideal for travel in Europe in 2026. Find the best overall, value, and beginner-friendly options for your trips.

15 Best Knife Block Sets for 2026 That Chefs Love

Discover the top knife block sets of 2026. From premium options to budget picks, find the perfect set for your kitchen needs today.